Research Deans Planning and Implementation Group

The Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Research and Academic Affairs is the chief research officer for Rutgers University–New Brunswick. Under Dr. Moghe, the Office of Research and Innovation coordinates research deans from schools across the university as a consultative and administrative cohort, with the overarching goal of establishing a more efficient and effective research infrastructure across the institution.

The Research Deans group shares insights and best practices from their decanal and research units with the Office of Research and Innovation so that it may more effectively advise and implement new research and training projects and procedures, align research initiatives at Rutgers–New Brunswick with federal, state, industrial, and foundation funding opportunities, and to coordinate the research administrative functions from the flagship campus at Rutgers–New Brunswick with the research infrastructure and program activities led by the senior leadership and staff of the Office of Research and Economic Development.

2020-2021 Group Members

  • Jean Baum, Ph.D., Vice Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Arts and Sciences (Programming and Strategy Advisor)
  • Mark Aakhus, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research, School of Communications and Information
  • Clinton Andrews, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Planning and New Initiatives, Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
  • Clark Chinn, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research, Graduate School of Education
  • Wanda Blanchett, Ph.D., Dean, Graduate School of Education
  • Wendie Cohick, Ph.D., Professor, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences and Director of Research, New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station
  • Lori Covey, Ph.D., Division Dean for Life Sciences, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Ingrid Fulmer, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Management and Labor Relations
  • Céline Gélinas, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean for Research, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
  • Susan Kilduff, MPA, Vice Dean for Administration and Planning, School of Engineering 
  • Yaw Mensah, Ph.D., Executive Vice Dean for Faculty and Research, Rutgers Business School
  • Thu Nguyen, Ph.D., Division Dean for Mathematical and Physical Sciences, School of Arts and Sciences
  • Henrik Pedersen, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Academic Programs, School of Engineering
  • Andrew Peterson, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, School of Social Work
  • Linda Reddy, Ph.D., Professor and Director of Research, Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology
  • Michelle Stephens, Ph.D., Division Dean for Humanities, School of Arts and Sciences
  • David Vicario, Ph.D., Division Dean for Social and Behavioral Sciences, School of Arts and Sciences